Photograph of Rupert Myer

Rupert Myer AO


Rupert Myer is one of Australia’s most respected corporate and art sector leaders. In addition to chairing the Contemporary Visual Arts and Craft Inquiry, Rupert has served as a Chair of both the National Gallery of Australia and Australia Council for the Arts. He has also served in a number of roles for visual and performing arts organisations and serves as President of the Myer Foundation.

Sue Cato AM

Deputy Chair

Sue Cato has worked on business-critical issues and corporate activity for Australian and international corporations and entities for almost three decades. Amongst other roles she is on the board of the National Gallery Australia Foundation, is an advisory board member of Sydney Contemporary and is an Ambassador of Women for Election Australia.

Smiling portrait photograph of Genevieve Lacey.

Genevieve Lacey

Board Member

Independent artist Genevieve Lacey is commissioned inter/nationally as creator, performer and artistic director, making music-centred works in a huge array of contexts. She also works as an advisor, mentor and leader for a range of individuals, communities and cultural institutions.

Catherine Liddle

Board Member

Catherine Liddle is an Arrernte Luritja woman and the CEO of SNAICC – National Voice for Our Children, the national peak body for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander children. Previously she was CEO of First Nations Media Australia, the peak body representing Indigenous media organisations around the country and Regional Director of Jawun Indigenous Corporate Partnerships, Central Australia Regions. She has also held senior roles within the Northern Territory Education Department, the ABC, and NITV/SBS.

Craig A. Limkin PSM

Board Member

Craig Limkin is Secretary of the Tasmanian Department of State Growth and CEO of the Tasmanian Development Board. He has over 20 years’ experience in large-scale, complex organisations including government agencies, and has established a strong record in providing strategic leadership, delivering results, and leading significant change. Prior to being appointed Secretary, Craig was Associate Secretary of the Department of Premier and Cabinet, Tasmania. Recently, Craig developed the vision for and led Create Infrastructure, dedicated to planning and delivering cultural infrastructure in NSW. He currently sits on the Board of the Theatre Royal Hobart is the co-Chair of the Hobart City Deal Implementation Board. 

Cass O'Connor


Cass O’Connor has over 30 years’ experience as a board director of ASX listed companies, Federal and State government entities, and unlisted entities, many of which are For-Purpose. With a long career in finance and investment, she translates business models and opportunities across sectors. She currently chairs Carriageworks in Redfern, Sydney, and was previously a Director of The Bundanon Trust and an inaugural Director of the then Federal Government’s Creative Nation entity Australian Multimedia Enterprises.

Photograph of Daniel Riley

Daniel Riley

Board Associate

Daniel, a Wiradjuri man, and current Artistic Director of Australian Dance Theatre (ADT), has had an extensive, and critically acclaimed, career as a dancer (Leigh Warren & Dancers, Fabulous Beast Dance Theatre, New Movement Collective, Bangarra Dance Theatre, Chunky Move, ADT), and choreographer (QL2 Dance, QUT, Louisville Ballet, VCA, Sydney Dance Company, Bangarra Dance Theatre, Dancenorth, ADT). He has held positions as Associate Producer (2019-2020) and Creative Associate (2020-2021) at ILBIJERRI Theatre Company, and Lecturer in Contemporary Dance at the Victorian College of the Arts, conceiving and launching Kummarge, a self-determined First Nations mentorship and pathways program.

Photograph of Astrid Jorgensen

Astrid Jorgensen OAM

Board Associate

Astrid Jorgensen is a Brisbane-based conductor, composer, producer, and presenter. She is the founding director of Pub Choir® and Couch Choir. Whether on stage, TV, radio, or online, Astrid’s unique approach to accessible music-making has been viewed by millions worldwide and has seen her collaborate with musical greats such as The Rolling Stones, Paul Kelly and Neil Finn. Astrid was a finalist for 2020 Queensland Young Australian of the Year and was named as one of the 40-under-40 Most Influential Asian Australians in 2021.

New Approach acknowledges that it meets, works and travels on the lands of First Nations peoples. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and to all First Nations peoples.